As I watched the one I loved, fall for the cheapness that only death himself, could possible offer.

As all shadows jerked away from the light I brought upon us, I saw one little pertinacious torn slip aside and touch the one I'd sworn to protect.
Even the simplest scratch could harm the sensitive skin that she hid behind, nor could the brief of that torn whom just touched her skin, making her tremble in agony.
As her eyes widened in pain, I rushed to her side, brushing away the remaining marks of darkness whom was now marking her as one of their own.
She smiled upon me and I tried my best not to crack, but who could smile when ones lips are forced to keep the screams who's build inside of you, longing to get out.
 The realising of what comes next hits you in the face,
As her skin went cold and pale, and every memory died in her eyes whom once before was passionated, dedicated to the truth of life and death, I closed my friends eyes, hoping she would find peace.
Asking someone to guide her was silly, I knew her, she would find her own way and make everyone else look stupid while doing it.
That death wanted her, we all knew. We'd discovered that a long time ago, her skin was so sensitive, just like a porcelain doll with beautiful brown curls caressing her soft cheeks, those eyes, the grass green kind, the ones who you could stare into and just find yourself wandering of in your own thoughts and end up dreaming,of summers with nothing else to care about exept the next chapter in your book, to lay on the grass and look up to see what everyone belives exist.
If the place angels go to exist, they'd brought her with them.
But now there is no such place, only death himself is courageous enough to rule the human world,
And still, we owe him so much in return, because of him, we get a chance to live and walk on this earth.
She was gone, nothing left exept my memories, and those, would never fade, nor die.
I grasped her hand and hugged it softly before crossing her hands and left her there, imperfectly perfect.
I heard screams from people beside me, behind me and even infront of me. Whispers like "How can she leave her best friend's body?" and "Where is she going?", The truth to be told.
I was asking myself those same questions, only seemed to knew..
.. That there was none of their business.
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0